Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel announces upgrading of Kotmi Sub-Tehsil to Tehsil at inauguration-foundation laying ceremony held at Danikundi village of Marwahi block

”Our Government is committed to the development of farmers, laborers, and poor people”, said Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel while addressing the inauguration-foundation laying ceremony of development works organized at village Danikundi of Marwahi block. As soon as the government came into power, farmers’ loans was waived off, paddy procurement at support price was ensured, schemes like Rajiv Gandhi Kisaan Nyay Yojana, Godhan Nyay Yojana were launched and farmers-laborers were benefitted under MNREGA.

Chief Minister said that the formation of the Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi district was an effort to include this region into the mainstream development. Soon after the formation of the new district, officials were appointed and new offices were established at an expedited pace in the Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi district. No stone was left unturned for the development of the newly-constituted district. In the future as well, every possible effort will be made for the development of the Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi district as the expectations of people, said Chief Minister


Chief Minister Mr. Baghel said that the Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi district is blessed with natural beauty. It is home to much historical heritage, tourist spots of religious significance. Soon tourist destinations would be developed in this region and Arpa Mahotsav would be organized. Chief Minister made several announcements on the occasion including the construction of Baiga cottage in Rajmergarh at the cost of Rs one crore 27 lakh, establishing blood bank in the district, forest processing center in village Dhanauli, construction of Bacharvar-Kotkharra Road, Nimdha-Darmohli Road, bridge construction on Tipaan River en route Kotkharra-Bacharvar.
The program was also addressed by Assembly Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant, MP Jyotsana Mahant, Marwahi MLA Dr KK Dhruv. On the occasion, various goods were distributed to the beneficiaries under a number of welfare schemes. Meanwhile, Collector Ms Namrata Gandhi, SP Mr. Suraj Singh Parihar and other officials and dignitaries were also present.

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!